

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

09 July 2014

FROM:Chief Executive OfficerTO:SSA Affiliate PresidentsSSA Affiliate Secretaries

C.C: SSA Executive Members SSA Committees

RE: <u>REVISED TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT-</u><u>FINA MEN'S WATER POLO WORLD CUP</u> <u>19 – 24 AUGUST 2014, ALMATY, KAZAKHSTAN</u>

Herewith the team selected to participate in the FINA Men's Water Polo World Cup 2014, to be held in Almaty, Kazakhstan, in August 2014. On behalf of SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all team Members selected and wish them well for the event.

Athletes

1.	Matthew Kemp	WP
2.	Dean Whyte	CG
3.	Devon Card	WP
4.	Christopher Baker	WP
5.	Etienne le Roux	CG
6.	Pierre le Roux	CG
7.	Ignardus Badenhorst	CG
8.	Nicholas Rodda	CG
9.	Joao-Marco de Carvalho	CG
10. Lodewyk Rabie W		WP
11.	Nicholas Hock	WP
12.	Dwayne Flatscher	CG
13.	Jared Wingate Pearse	WP

Team Staff

Manager:	Rowen Meth
Coach:	Paul Martin
Assistant Coach:	Graeme Lucas-Bull
Referee:	Ian Melliar

Selection is subject to all team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2014 / 2015 season by 1 May 2014 and acceptance and signature of the Athlete and Team Official Agreement.

This is a self funded tour for all Team Members. The cost of the tour, for each team member will be **R 18000**. Team Members must deposit **R 10 000** on acceptance <u>by 06 June 2014</u>.

The remaining balance of R 8000 must be paid by 15 July 2014.

SSA Bank Details: ABSA Bank Branch: Branch Code: Account Number:

Dep. Reference:

160 Jan Smuts 508005 1003790807 Team Member Name

Please fax the deposit slip to the SSA Office

Please complete the attached documentation and return to Ms. Daphne Bird and Ms. Martine Mwa-Mwembie **by Friday 6 June 2014**. <u>daphne@swimsa.co.za</u>, <u>martine@swimsa.co.za</u>

Yours sincerely,

a L.

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive